How many of the new Commendation Criteria does my organization need to comply witih?

If your organization decides to utilize the ACCME’s New Menu of Commendation Criteria during your upcoming reaccreditation, you will need to select a total of 8 criteria.  The ACCME calls this “The Menu Approach: 7+1”.  For a provider to be eligible for Accreditation with Commendation using this new menu, it will need to demonstrate compliance with any seven criteria of their choice, from any category – plus at least ONE criterion from the Achieves Outcomes category – for a total of eight criteria.

You can find a quick overview of the categories and criteria here.


Weekly Compliance Tip

What constitutes “non-clinical” education?  

Some good examples of non-clinical education are…

More >


Phone: (303) 557-0859
AOE Consulting, LLC
8156-E S. Wadsworth Blvd.
Suite 198
Littleton, CO 80128